Board of Directors and Officers

The Board of Directors manages the corporate matters of the Nebraska State Bar Foundation. The geographical regions of the State of Nebraska are considered when directors are elected to ensure diverse representation.

The Board is comprised of 15 directors who are elected by the Foundation members and five directors appointed by the Nebraska State Bar Association's House of Delegates. Following the Foundation Bylaws, past presidents of the Foundation are ex-officio voting members of the Board. Additionally, three directors serve as ex-officio members because of their positions in the Nebraska State Bar Association: the president, the president-elect, and the Young Lawyers Section president.

The programs and activities of the Foundation are administered and implemented by the Foundation's executive director as determined by the Foundation's Board of Directors and its Executive Committee.

2018-19 Officers

President, Steven E. Guenzel, Lincoln

Vice President, Robert D. Mullin, Jr., Omaha

Secretary, Steven G. Seglin, Lincoln

Treasurer, Cathleen H. Allen, Grand Island

Assistant Treasurer, Sharon R. Kresha, Omaha

Board Members

Virginia A. Albers, Omaha

Hon. Joseph F. Bataillon, Omaha

Patricia J. Bramhall, Papillion

Michael T. Brogan, Norfolk

Thomas B. Fischer, Omaha

♦Keith I. Frederick, Papillion

Stephen S. Gealy, Lincoln

♦Stanley C. Goodwin, McCook

♦Charles F. Gotch, Omaha

♦Deryl F. Hamann, Omaha

♦Kile W. Johnson, Lincoln

Stephen W. Kay, North Platte

♦Richard A. Knudsen, Lincoln

Susan Ann Koenig, Omaha

♦Dean G. Kratz, Omaha

Ronald F. Krause, Omaha

Thomas M. Locher, Omaha

Melany S. O’Brien, Omaha

Kathryn A. Olson, Lincoln

Forrest F. Peetz, O’Neill

♦Gary W. Radil, Omaha

Julie Shipman-Burns, Lincoln

Galen E. Stehlik, Grand Island

Hon. Lyle E. Strom, Omaha

Charles E. Wright, Lincoln

Ex-Officio Members

J. Scott Paul, Omaha

Steven F. Mattoon, Sidney

Leslie A Shaver, Scottsbluff

♦Lifetime Board Members and Past Presidents